LA Variety Magazine

BE SEEN – BE NOTICED – BE HEARD – CREATE BUZZ – GENERATE EXPOSURE Promotional advertising, Publicising People, Places and Events. All inclusive Media Coverage for Entertainment Galas,, Charity Functions, innovations in Health and Beauty, Medi Spas, Fitness, Travel, Lifestyles, Music, Books, Art, Animal Advoccy, Celebrity News, Film and TV Festivals, Fashion, Breakout Talent, Award Shows, Restaurant Reviews, Green Expos, Trending, Social and Business Networking, Spotlight on Experts, Sports.

2017-2018 AWARDS SEASON CALENDAR IN LOS ANGELES BEGINING WITH NOVEMBER 27TH GOTHAM INDEPENDANT AWARDS

Written By: Marcelle - Nov• 25•17

2017-2018 AWARDS SEASON CALENDAR.

Many of the prestige films looking for awards recognition won’t open in theaters until later this year, right around the time a few ceremonies — like the Gotham Independent Film Awards and the National Board of Review Awards  are set to take place The big ones to keep an eye on will be the Golden Globes, the various Guild awards, the BAFTAs, and the Indie Spirit Awards, which will all culminate in the Academy Awards on the first Sunday in March.

NOW you can keep track of the nomination announcements and awards ceremonies with the schedule below.

NOVEMBER 2017
Monday, November 27 – Gotham Independent Film Awards
Tuesday, November 28 – National Board of Review Awards
Thursday, November 30 – Critic’s Choice Film + TV Nominations
Thursday, November 30 – New York Film Critics Circle Awards

DECEMBER 2017
Thursday, December 7 – AFI Nominations
Sunday, December 10 – Critic’s Choice Film + TV Awards
Sunday, December 10 – New York Film Critics Online Awards
Sunday, December 10 – Boston Society of Film Critics Awards
Sunday, December 10 – British Independent Film Awards
Monday, December 11 – Golden Globe Nominations
Wednesday, December 13 – Screen Actors Guild Nominations
Monday, December 18 – Las Vegas Film Critics Society Awards

JANUARY 2018
Thursday, January 4 – Writers Guild America Nominations
Friday, January 5 – AFI Awards
Friday, January 5 – Producers Guild of America Nominations
Saturday, January 6 – National Society of Film Critics Awards
Sunday, January 7 – Golden Globe Awards (NBC, 8 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT)
Tuesday, January 9 – BAFTA Nominations
Tuesday, January 9 – People’s Choice Awards (E!, 3 p.m. ET/ 6:00 p.m. PT)
Wednesday, January 10 – Directors Guild Film Nominations
Thursday, January 11 – Directors Guild TV + Documentary Nominations
Monday, – January 15 – NAACP Awards
Saturday, January 20 – Producers Guild of America Awards
Sunday, January 21 – Screen Actors Guild Awards (TNT, 8 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT)
Tuesday, January 23 – The Academy Awards Nominations

FEBRUARY 2018
Saturday, February 3 – Directors Guild of America Awards
Saturday, February 11 – Writers Guild of America Awards
Tuesday, February 13 – Visual Effects Society Awards
Sunday, February 18 – BAFTA Awards

MARCH 2018
Saturday, March 3 – Razzie Awards
Saturday, March 3 – Independent Spirit Awards
Sunday, March 4 – The Academy Awards (ABC, 8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT)

###

BE SEEN – BE NOTICED – BE HEARD!

LA VARIETY MAGAZINE

www.lavariety.com

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedin

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinyoutubeinstagram

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


 Powered by Max Banner Ads 
%d bloggers like this: