LA Variety Magazine

BE SEEN – BE NOTICED – BE HEARD – CREATE BUZZ – GENERATE EXPOSURE Promotional advertising, Publicising People, Places and Events. All inclusive Media Coverage for Entertainment Galas,, Charity Functions, innovations in Health and Beauty, Medi Spas, Fitness, Travel, Lifestyles, Music, Books, Art, Animal Advoccy, Celebrity News, Film and TV Festivals, Fashion, Breakout Talent, Award Shows, Restaurant Reviews, Green Expos, Trending, Social and Business Networking, Spotlight on Experts, Sports.

COMING SOON! HollyShorts Film Festival (August 14-23, 2014) HOLLYWOOD, CA.

Written By: Marcelle - Jul• 21•14

HollyShorts Film Festival 


Ahead of the upcoming 10th anniversary celebration of the HollyShorts Film Festival (August 14-23, 2014) the organizers today are announcing the official Jury lineup for the festival. Below are the 2014 HollyShorts Film Festival jury members in no particular order. The official festival’s selections have began sprinkling on Twitter and will be all announced in the coming days. The festival will take place at the TCL Chinese Theater, the HollyShorts Film Conference will take place at the Roosevelt Hotel. For the first time in the fest’s history the organizers are also unleashing a Screenplay Competition, with the winning script being winning a finance prize for production.

HollyShorts is also awarding nearly $200,000 worth of production and scholarship prizes. Company 3 is awarding $45,000 in Post-Production Services including $15,000 for the Best Short, $10,000 For Best Director, $10,000 for Best Cinematographer $5,000 For Best Music Video and $5,000 in Post services for Best Commercial. Method Studios will award a $10,000 Post-Production Services Prize for Best VFX. Latino Art Beat (LAB) and HollyShorts Youth Film Competition celebrating young filmmakers’ will award the winning young filmmaker a $40,000 scholarship prize to attend The School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston (SMFA).


2014 HollyShorts Jury

· Dave Feldman, Director of Feature Sales (The Wolf of Wall Street, 12 Year Slave, Blue Jasmine, Drive, The Mechanic, Bad Boys II)

· Jackie Lee, VP Feature Services, Company 3 (Prometheus, Star Trek Into Darkness, Star Trek, Underworld)

· Dave Hussey, Senior Colorist, Company 3 (has worked on some of the most iconic music videos ever made. At the 2010 MTV Video Music Awards (VMA), he graded videos that won 12 of the 14 VMA categories.

· Siggy Ferstl, Senior Colorist, Company 3 (30 years of coloring experience with an award winning talent)

· Sean Coleman, Senior Colorist, Company 3 (An impressive array of credits in commercials, music videos and feature films)

· Dan Glass, Chief Creative Officer, Method Studios (Cloud Atlas, The Master, Speed Racer, The Tree of Life, Batman Begins, The Matrix Reloaded, The Matrix Revolutions)

· Tom Green, actor, writer, producer, director, TV Host

· Sharon Lawrence, actress

· Gary Anthony Williams, actor, comedian, co-founder LA Comedy Shorts Festival

· Jeannie Roshar, writer, actress, co-founder LA Comedy Shorts Festival

· Eli Roth’s The Crypt, App

· Gale Hansen, VP/Creative Affairs – Relativity Media

· Rick Sorkin, Business Development Executive, CAA

· Lauren Freeman, Acquisitions, Lionsgate

· James Brown, Founder, Head Writer – DeadDogTanner Entertainment, BBC Worldwide

· Babacar Diene, Head of Acquisitions, Voltage Pictures

· Ben Odell, Head of Production for Pantelion Films, the joint venture between Lionsgate and Grupo Televisa

· Kenneth Kokin, Producer and Director, known for The Usual Suspects (1995), The Way of the Gun (2000) and Captain Abu Raed (2008)

· Ryan Black, Acquisitions Grindstone

· Erick Salomon, Development & Acquisitions Executive (Formerly at FEARnet, Comcast Entertainment Group

· Mike DeLorenzo, Specialty Film Buyer, Regal Film Department

· Neal Dodson, Producer, Before The Door Pictures (Margin Call, All is Lost, and J.C. Chandor’s third film (A MOST VIOLENT YEAR)

· Greg Pedicin, Gersh Agent

· Jamie Linden, Writer, director, producer (10 Year, We Are Marshall, Dear John)

· David Dastamlchian, Actor, Writer, Director, Producer (Dark Knight and the upcoming Marvel film Ant-Man)

· Amber Rasberry, Director of Development, 34th St Films, a subsidiary of Tyler Perry Studios

· Kimberly L. Ogletree, Producer, Professor NYFA, produced hundreds of music videos of superstars LL Cool J, Stevie Wonder, Boyz II Men, previously served as Supervising Producer for BET Family

· Don Rossi Nucci, President, Latino Art Beat

· Mikhail Nayfeld, Manager & Producer, Heroes & Villains Entertainment

· Joan Gratz, Oscar Winning Animator

· Arlene, Klasky, Animator, Graphic Designer, television producer and co-founder of Klasky-Csupo

· Yuka Kobayashi, Director of New Media and Alternative Content at POW! Entertainment

· Malcolm Clarke, Director, Producer, 2013 Oscar Winning Documentary 2013 film The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life

· Barry Rubinow, Film Executive and Editor. Formerly SVP The Doc Channel

· Adam Schomer, Actor and Writer, known for One Little Pill (2014), The Highest Pass (2011) and The Polygon (2014).

· Steven Reich, 2-time Emmy nominated Writer, Producer and Entertainment Executive, Co-Executive Producer for City Walk on KCET/Link

· Jeno Hodi, Founder and Managing Director of the Budapest Film Academy, Jeno Hodi, is an American-Hungarian, multiple award-winning director, writer and producer

· Katherine Cunningham-Eves (Kat Coiro), Director, Writer and Producer, films have played at festivals worldwide (Tribeca, The Los Angeles Film Festival and Cannes)

· JT Mollner, Actor, Writer, Director

· Peter Cornwell, Director, Writer, Producer (Haunting in Connecticut)

· Jake Pushinsky, Editor (Son of No One, Fighting, Howl, A Guide To Recognizing Your Saints)

· Eric Conner, Dean of Students New York Film Academy

· Cheryl Bedford, NYFA Diversity Chair, Producing Professor, Filmmaker

· Chuchie Hill, Spanish/British Director, Creative Director, and Producer, numerous awards including Creativity-Cannes Lions and Streamys

· Juliet Berman, Creative Executive, Treehouse Pictures, previously at New Line Cinema, Summit Entertainment and Anonymous Content.

· Lauren Avinoam, Producer at Undiscovered Gyrl Film (Undiscovered Gyrl)

· Elliott Owen, Staff Writer at DreamWorks Animation’s King Julien of Madagascar, credits include Wendell & Vinnie, Bucket and Skinner’s Epic Adventures

· Matthew Irving, Award winning Director of Photography (Waitress, Waiting)

About HollyShorts
HollyShorts Film Festival is an annual short film festival showcasing the best and brightest short films from around the globe. HollyShorts is devoted to the advancement of filmmakers through screenings, Q&A sessions and networking events. The HollyShorts Film festival showcases the top short films produced 30- minutes or less. For more information please visit

HollyShorts Film Festival



CONTACT: LA Variety Magazine for all of your advertising and promotional needs

cropped-images-9 - Copy


You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

%d bloggers like this: